Getting Out Of Dodge

This weekend was a little bit crazy and a lot exciting.

I pack up my worldly belongings into the smallest trailer U-Haul could offer me and zipped my butt to my new house, a little closer to the coast and a little closer to making a dream come true.

MOVING DAY

[No, not the dream where a benevolent platonic-sugar-daddy funds my post-grad education, nor the one where I win Olympic gold for the United States in women’s figure skating, either.]

As happy as I am to embark on this adventure, I’ve already been able to get myself in trouble.  I got lost within a few hours of arriving, I’m sleeping on the floor until my new mattress arrives, and I’m still flummoxed by the fact that stores in these parts don’t provide shopping bags. #damnhippies

In spite of all that, I’ve managed to locate four of the nearest coffeeshops and the local Costco, try a cool new church, and even wash my hair.  Win, win, win.  Overall it’s been a great transition and I’m really excited to see what this next chapter in life has in store.

Processed with VSCOcam

I’ll catch yall tomorrow over at Stag with our weekly Bachelorette recap, and back here on Wednesday for the usual tom foolery.

Thanks for hanging in there with me!

xo
Maggie

One thought on “Getting Out Of Dodge

Leave a Reply

