A-Z Survey

[First of all, sending up prayers for the Marines who were killed yesterday in the terrorist shooting in Chattanooga, as well as for their families.  Absolutely heart-wrenching…this has to stop.]

****

Happy Friday, hoodrats.
Glad you’re stopping by my neck of the woods.  Don’t know about yall, but this week has been mopping the floor with me.  It’s been a lot of hectic/unpredictable schedules, not enough sleep, and way too many meals consisting of protein powder + oatmeal + peanut butter. (Don’t get me wrong, that stuff is delicious, but it’s not exactly what I want for 2 meals every day for a week.)  Exhausting, yes…but just as exciting, if not more so.  So, when I think about it, life is still really good.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Since my brainpower feels a little sapped right now, I thought I’d share something a little more lighthearted today.  I saw this “A-Z” survey floating around on a couple of blogs I frequent, and since yall have said that you like a little more of that personal pizazz, why not let the crazy all the way out?

It’s Friday, after all.

So here’s the survey (copied from Gina)…I’d love if you played along and answered a few of the questions for yourself in the comments!

{{ A-Z Survey }}

A – Age: 24 (25 in 3 weeks, Lord help me.)

B – Biggest Fear: I don’t talk about it. Biggest irrational fear? Birds, due to a traumatic childhood incident involving a charging goose.

C – Current Time: 1610

D – Drink You Had Last: a Monster Ultra Red.  I know, I know.

E – Easiest Person To Talk To: my dad

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

F – Favorite Song:  Too many.  Tchaikovsky’s violin concerto makes me weak in the knees, “Pretty Little Adrianna” (Vince Gill) takes me back to my childhood, and the National Anthem leaves me a little bit choked up every damn time.  And…well, never mind, I’d be going on for days.

G – Grossest Memory: Not sure it’s the grossest, but this past week I had to clean out a dog cage after an incident I call “Shitsplosion 2015.”

H – Hometown: Nashville, TN.  The south will always feel like home.

I – In Love With: my new queen-size snuggle nest.  (Bought a twin at a great deal; they sent me a queen on accident and told me I could keep it.  Don’t you just hate when that happens?)

snuggle nest 2015

J – Jealous Of:  People who can dance.  All I can do is shake my rear end, and even that just ends up looking like J-Lo having a seizure.

K – Kindest Person You Know:  my sister, Claire.  My brother and I call her a unicorn, because she’s so sweet and giving that it’s hard to believe she’s real.

claire unicorn

L – Longest Relationship:  Hahahaha.

M – Middle Name: Magdalena (“Maggie”)

N – Number of Siblings: Three.  I’m the oldest, and yes, I fit the stereotype.

O – One Wish:  That I didn’t require sleep.  Can you imagine how much more productive life would be?

P – Person You Spoke To On The Phone Last:  probably a client.

Q – Question You’re Always Asked: “So, what are you?” This is always in reference to my ethnicity…if you’re wondering, the answer is in this post.  And recently, “Did you do something to your hair?”  The answer is, “Yes, and now I’m a step closer to being a mermaid.”

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

R – Reason To Smile: I’m above ground, I have a job, I have the best family in the world, and I live in the best nation on the planet.

S – Song You Last Sang: an old hymn – “Nothing But The Blood” – while putzing around the breakroom at work. One of my favorites (told yall I couldn’t pick just one).

T – Time You Woke Up: 5am.  And then realized I wasn’t fooling anyone, decided to forgo that early morning jog, and slept for another hour and a half.  It was freaking luxurious.

U – Underwear Color:  What underwear?

V – Vacation Destination: Ireland, Canada, Norway, Israel, and Greece (yes, in spite of their economic issues).  Not necessarily in that order.

W – Worst Habit: Worrying.  Drinking more coffee than necessary.  Forgetting to wear underwear to work.

X – X-Rays You’ve Had: Teeth, obviously, and spine (the one and only time I visited a chiropractor, and it was the most rachet old x-ray machine I’ve ever seen).

Y – Your Favorite Food: Stir-fried cabbage and this potato-peanut stew I’ve made before.

Z – Zodiac Sign: Leo, I think.

****

Tell me…

Your turn! Chime in on a few of the above questions in the comments below.  I’d love to hear your answers!

Any of yall doing something crazy, wild, or otherwise noteworthy this weekend?

2 thoughts on “A-Z Survey

  1. I relate to the biggest fear! I’m afraid of goats because of a petting zoo incident when I was little (eek!).

Leave a Reply

