Surprise #StagSwag Giveaway!

Raise your hand if you love surprises…

fat baby hands in the air

love surprises.

But….I don’t love being on the receiving end.  Being surprised is not my favorite thing.  It may be is definitely due to the fact that I was given a surprise party for my 18th birthday, and it was the worst party I’ve ever been to.  My mother – God bless her – invited a grand total of 3 people: my best friend from kindergarten, my best friend from my old high school, and a guy who was basically an ex-boyfriend that I had not spoken to in nearly a year.

Oh, but here’s the kicker: It was a sleepover.

To say it was was the most awkward 16 hours of my life would be an understatement. 

I’m still not sure I’ve recovered.

So to be more accurate, I love giving surprises.  In keeping with that, and my general spirit of magnanimity, I wanted to give yall a surprise.  I’ve said it before, but it bears repeating: Yall have no idea how grateful I am for your readership.  Knowing that you read and hearing your feedback and seeing yall sharing posts (seeing your work shared is a writer’s love language) makes this so much fun.  And when I hear that a post has made someone laugh so hard they literally wet their pants (true story) or touched them so deeply that they wept (true story) makes all of this absolutely worth it.

So to say “Thanks a million!” yall are getting a giveaway! STAG GIVEAWAY PHOTO KAYTE

The past couple months, I’ve been working with Jess and the STAG team, blogging about The Bachelorette each week.  It has been such a fun collaboration, with plenty of moments watching TV and wearing pajamas and thinking “How cool is it that this is my job?”  And it’s been a ton of fun to hear everyone’s feedback, even from some of the contestants on the show (thank you, Twitter, for making those connections possible!).  To celebrate that collaboration as well as give back to yall who have been continually visiting my little corner of the internet, I’ll be giving one reader the STAG tee/tank of her (or his) choice.

Check out all the options over at the STAG shop!

You can do any of the following to enter the giveaway…The more entries you complete, the greater your chances of winning!

*** UPDATE: Diane was the lucky winner…congrats, Diane! Giveaway is now closed – thank you to all who participated, and keep an eye out for the next giveaway. ***

Be sure to leave a comment for each entry that you complete.

  • Tell me which STAG tee or tank you’d love to rock for the Monday night finale!
  • Subscribe to Eat Pray Lift using the “Follow” button in the left sidebar.
  • Follow me (@maggiegetsreal) on Twitter.
  • Follow STAG (@letsgostag) on Twitter.
  • Tweet a link to this giveaway.  Be sure to include direct link to your tweet in your comment.
  • Tweet the link to your favorite Bachelorette recap (see them all HERE) to Chris Harrison (@chrisbharrison).  Be sure to include direct link to your tweet in your comment.  Yes, seriously, tweet it to him.

The giveaway will run from now until midnight PST on Sunday 7.26.2015, and I’ll choose a winner at random on Monday morning!  Giveaway is open to US readers only (sorry to the cluster of yall in Germany that keep reading…If I buy you a beer when I finally make it over there, can we still be friends?).

And with that…may the odds be ever in your favor!

STAG GIVEAWAY COLLAGE

Disclaimer: Wine not included….

21 thoughts on “Surprise #StagSwag Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

